Officially a Kid

rose_12months

I’ve typed ten different intro sentences to this post. And with the end of each one I hear the “click click click” of the delete key – I don’t even know I’m doing it. I’m speechless. Dumbfounded. How has this little girl been in our lives for an entire year? I don’t even know how to write about what I’m feeling. I’m not sad. I’m not surprised. Maybe it’s a little bit of relief? Excitement for what’s to come, is definitely at the top of the Emotions List.

All I can say is Rose, you are a huge pain in our ass, but we love you more than that word can even define. It’s not even love anymore – it’s beyond that. Thank you for making us laugh every single day. You can be exhausting and frustrating, but one look at that 5-tooth grin makes the world okay again. You are our Mush Mush, our Rosie Poesy, and our Munch Face. Mom and Dad love you from here | to here | , around the world and back.

To my readers, I’ll be back this week with a post about Rose’s first birthday party. I didn’t take as many pictures as I had hoped – which I should’ve planned for. Hosting is a busy job! But I did snap a few good ones. Until then, have a happy Tuesday! Do something nice for someone today. πŸ™‚

One thought on “Officially a Kid

  1. So nice to see you back πŸ™‚ I’ve missed your posts, but I can totally see how blogging fades to the background when you have a whole new family member. Looking forward to the birthday post πŸ™‚

Tell me what you think:

