MushMush

That’s the nickname my dad has lovingly given Rose. We do a little thing called The MushMush Pic of The Day — which is just me sending them a smattering of Rose pictures. I get to take pictures, they get to see Rose; it’s a win-win.

He just texted me, “We need an MMPOTD!”

Because I couldn’t decide on just one, I’ll just go ahead and share them all here:

giraffe_03 elephant bumbo_01 bumbo_02 giraffe_01 giraffe_02 bear

1. Giraffe feet are pretty cute. (Thanks Erin!!)
2. She loves her mobile.
3. Almost strong enough for the Bumbo.
4. Every new experience calls for big smiles.
5. Giraffes everywhere!
6. She loves her pacifier. It’s quite the security blanket.
7. The Bear Suit kills me. Those ears!

Although her colic still rages most days, we still manage to get quite a few smiles out of her. She’s holding her head up and bobbling less and less, and it’s hard to believe how much she’s grown in two short months.

I’m going back to work in a week. My world is very quickly going to stop 100% revolving around Rose (who am I kidding… we all know that’s a lie) and hopefully for you that means I’ll return to house-related shenanigans. There are so many spring-related items that I’m dying to get started on! 

Once the weather turns to warmth once and for all we’ll be working on our landscaping. Pair that with some back deck upgrades and we’ll hopefully have some nice little blog posts to share.

I hope everyone is having a wonderful week! Enjoy the MMPOTDs. 🙂

One thought on “MushMush

Tell me what you think:

