Jump, Jump

Kris Kross will make you jump, jump.

If you’re a child of the late 80’s / early 90’s than you will have no choice but to pathetically sing this line in your head repeatedly. And because you were probably just a kid, you don’t know the rest of the lyrics so it will literally be just this one line. Over. And over.

You’re so very welcome.

How could I resist such a perfect segue to a video of Rose in her jumper seat?

I sent this video to my best friend and her reaction was “I feel like she is going to be walking tomorrow!” I can’t disagree. This baby wants to use her legs alllllll the time. We pull her from a laying down position to standing just by letting her hold on to our fingers, and the look of accomplishment on her face is priceless.

But I mean, what do you expect? You already heard me say she’s going to cure cancer in a few weeks, so she may as well starting running marathons, too.

3 thoughts on “Jump, Jump

  1. Hello! I’ve been following your blog for quite some time now and I’m finally commenting on here (sorry for the delay). My daughter Ella Josephine was born two days after Rose and I love your posts on her accomplishments. She is beautiful!! I do have one question for you. Has she laughed for you yet? Ella wants to laugh so badly, but she just hasn’t figured out yet how to do it. I am waiting on the edge of my seat to hear it for the first time. This isn’t my first rodeo as I have five other children (ranging in age from 16-8), but I can’t seem to remember their first laugh. It’s like starting all over again. Thank you for making my day when I see that you’ve posted something new. Rose is absolutely a blessing and I am so happy for you!

    • PS. I totally know all of the words to this song. Does that make me awesome or what?!?! When we play Just Dance on the Wii, I’m up there singing like it’s karaoke. Ha ha.

    • Hi April. Thanks for reading. 🙂 Rose has laughed… but it’s been totally involuntary thus far. She often laughs right as she drifts to sleep, which we find hysterical.

Tell me what you think:

