One Week

Because I’m that mom. Happy one week birthday, Rose! (A little late. Ok, five days late if you’re keeping track.)

I bought these blocks made by Uncle Goose (but I actually bought them on Amazon – they were about 10 bucks cheaper). My plan is to take Rose’s monthly pictures in the same green chair with these blocks spelling out her age.

1_week_02

We got a great shot for her one week celebration, but then Olive decided she wanted to inspect the scene. Somehow I managed to snap this at just the right moment.

1_week_01

Olive has been a great big fur-sister. She’s curious, but gentle. We obviously don’t leave the two of them alone, but I can see a beautiful friendship blossoming. Especially once Rose starts eating solids — I have a feeling the two of them will be in cahoots. Olive has no problems with broccoli.

9 thoughts on “One Week

  1. Yeah, Caroline and Sammy are a team against Mom and Dad. Caroline holds out the food for Sammy to eat out of her hand, while we shout “NO”. Both of them look at us like “WHAT?”

  2. That picture is adorable. I’ve been reading your blog for a few months now and just had my first baby this week. Will be looking forward to reading about your adventures with RosΓ© as we go thru some of the same with our little man. Congratulations. πŸ™‚

Tell me what you think:

