I’m thankful for my doofuses

Both of them.

It’s going to be a short week, as Thanksgiving celebrations begin tomorrow. We can’t wait to spend some time with Steve’s side the family, gobble down on some delicious grub, and do the annual recounting of everything we’re grateful for. Even though we’re pretty good about stopping to smell the roses, it’s nice to have a dedicated holiday to remind us to take a step back and think “Damn. We’re lucky.”

Until I return, please enjoy this tender moment between father and doghter, while mama decorated the Chrismukkah bush. (Yes, WordPress, I want you to learn the word Chrismukkah.) And yes, I realize it’s early to put up the tree, but our weekends are filling up faster than a hooker’s change jar. Or dollar bill stash. Hm. I guess I don’t have a thorough understanding of how hookers are paid. Do you think the times are modern enough that they take credit cards? Before this tangent starts to stray any further, I’ll go ahead and show you that video I mentioned about seven sentences back.

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone! Be safe, eat tons of food, and puppeteer your dog to the tune of your favorite Christmas carol!

3 thoughts on “I’m thankful for my doofuses

  1. Hi! I’m a new follower and I love what I’m reading so far! I can relate to your storytelling as I am also a married homeowner, dog-tormenter and expecting our first child! Due in May 🙂 Found you through BarkBox – our doggie loved this month the most so far! Happy Blogging & gobble gobble.

  2. I just adore this. 🙂 We sing our dog into Christmas carols – like, “When it snows, ain’t it Coco, how your nose, gets all Coco, we’ll frolic and play, the Coco dog way, walkin’ in a Coco Wonderland.”, etc. He seems to like it. 🙂
    Happy Thanksgiving to you. 🙂

  3. I’ve just read every entry from the beginning. I love, love, love your blog! And your home! Thanks for all of the great ideas. I hope you, the Lumberjack and Olive had a great Thanksgiving. I finished reading 3 minutes ago and I already miss you all! (Hahahaha, I’m really NOT a creeper!) Anyway, I look forward to your next entry. =)

Tell me what you think:

