Wrapping Up

I can’t believe I’m going to say this, but I think I’ve just about wrapped up buying stuff for the nursery. It’s feeling pretty complete now, and I’m almost a little sad about it. What am I going to obsess over until February? Because I am NOT ready to start reading about labor. Let me tell you what: this baby is just going to magically appear in my arms in 4 months.

But until then, I can rest my swollen, pregnant feet on this bad boy:


[ From Overstock ]

It’s going to bring such a lovely punch of girlyness to the grays and blues in the room, and the storage component is a total bonus. She can keep her dolls and trains in there. Or her boogers. Let’s be honest here, folks.

I couldn’t resist this print from one of my favorite Etsy artists:

[ Artist: TheWheatField ]

I ended up getting a greeting card instead of a full-size print because I have a perfect 5×7 frame for it. I just love it, though. The watercolor, the colors, and the phrase. This little alien is already so loved.

The last piece of artwork that I curated from Etsy is another long-time favorite:

[ Artist: twoems ]

I have had my eye on this big girl for years! Twoems shop has been a “favorite” of mine in Etsy, and I’ve just been waiting for the perfect moment to make a purchase. This happy hippo just makes me smile — simple as that. I love the pop of pink and purple it will bring to the room, and I just couldn’t resist the texture and the subject.

Whew. I can’t believe the nursery project is coming to a close. It started as an empty room with terrifying teddy bear wallpaper, and now it’s a little slice of heaven that our baby girl will call “home.” It’s still hard for me to believe that in a few short months we’ll be tucking her in at night (metaphorically — don’t call the Child Protective Services on me), kissing her fat little cheeks, and listening to her bloodcurdling screams during ungodly hours of the night.

Hopefully, after my weekend visit at home I’ll be able to finish hanging a few things and then take a few pictures. I can’t wait to show it to you guys!

Have a wonderful weekend!

3 thoughts on “Wrapping Up

Tell me what you think:

