Bits and Pieces from the Weekend

I realize it’s Thursday and I’m about to show you a few pictures from the weekend. I’m a little behind this week.

We had a lovely and relaxing Saturday + Sunday, and having Steve home for once was AWESOME. I didn’t realize how much I’d miss that little shit until he started working every weekend.

On Saturday, two (plus baby!) of our dear friends, Mark and Kelly, came in town for a daytime visit. They live in Northern Indiana and spending the day with them was like reading Chicken Soup For The Soul while being wrapped in a fuzzy blanket while being rocked to sleep while being licked by kittens. It was just what the doctor ordered.

The husbands didn’t get their photo taken. They were watching football and doing manly things like changing diapers. Kelly and I can’t wait to take this same picture next year with an older Eleanor on her lap and a little baby girl on mine.

That baby. Just look at her! My friends make pretty cute babies.

After they left, Steve and I just snuggled in for an evening at home. I LOVE the way the sun filters into our family room at dusk.

This lamp casts The Shadow of All Shadows.

On Sunday we ended up meeting another friend, who was in town randomly, for brunch! This was a weekend full of heart-warming goodness. Sadly, I was too busy stuffing my face with cinnamon toast (if you’re ever in Indy GO TO PATACHOU… like right now) to take any pictures. But it was delightful seeing my Sammy and it capped off the weekend.

After brunch we went home to tinker around in the nursery. I’m thinking about doing a “reveal” before it’s completely done. The dresser is going to take a while and I’m not sure if I can wait that long to show you guys. So, maybe next week?

Olive spent Sunday wagging her tail. Nothing new, here.

Later in the day I was up in the loft when I asked Steve if he was sleeping because I hadn’t heard a peep out of him in a while. He said “No, just on my computer.” Fair enough. NOT EVEN TWO MINUTES LATER I said something else — because I’m a woman and I talk a lot — and I was answered with silence.

I look down to find this:

Notice the computer screen is black and had fallen asleep almost as fast as Steve had. I think the working-weekends-thing is starting to catch up with him, and a little cat nap is exactly what he needed. Isn’t that what Sundays are for?

That was our weekend. It was lovely and now I’m already looking forward to this coming weekend! I get to see another one of my best friends and her sweet, little baby girl. Man, my friends make awesome babies.

Happy Thursday!

3 thoughts on “Bits and Pieces from the Weekend

Tell me what you think:

