Shopping Spree for The Alien

Remember the nursery mood board I shared with you guys? After a few days of playing the “do I reeeeeally, reeally want this?” game, I decided I do. I really, really do. And isn’t that game just torturous? Imagine how many hours of guilty pangs we women suffer through, only to just buy the damn things anyway.

I splurged and ordered the Apple Papple poster:

This was also the first purchase I’ve ever made online from a store overseas. I felt so fancy. My mom said they might charge duty on my parcel. And I don’t even really care because I just feel so fancy having that type of problem. And I’m obviously not mature enough for these types of problems because all I can think is “doody on my parcel.”

I just die for these little laser-cut bamboo birds, so I went ahead and got the mobile, too:

The reason I’m okay spending a few extra dollars on these items is because they’re not just baby gear, they’re art. These pieces are something we’ll have around for a very long time, and I just love being able to support people who help our world to be a little more visually appealing. Yay Art!

Steve has the nursery all painted so I’ll have to round up some pictures for you guys next week. That’s one big check off our to-do list! Have a great weekend, everyone!

3 thoughts on “Shopping Spree for The Alien

  1. I love that you justify splurging by saying it’s art. And you are totally right! Super cute things! Can’t wait to see how it all comes together 🙂

Tell me what you think:

