I have my eye on you.

I’ve been scouring Craigslist and Midland for a mid-century media cabinet to take the main stage in our family room. I know Steve is dying to wall-mount the TV, but we want to settle on a piece of furniture first so we know the dimensions, where to center the TV, yada yada yada.

So far I haven’t been able to find anything that’s just perfect. In the meantime I thought I’d check out a few of my favorite home decor sites to see what they have. I probably shouldn’t have done that because now I’ve gone and fallen hopelessly in love with this guy from Room & Board:

Just. Absolutely. Stunning.

Alas, it is but a fantasy; I don’t see us spending 2,599 buckaroos on a media console any time soon. I’ve chalked this search up to “inspiration” and and have decided to move along with my quest.

I did happen to find this authentic Broyhill credenza on Craigslist… Chicago. Not sure how I would pick her up. But she sure is gorgeous: (For $395 I feel she’s reasonably priced, too.)

UPDATE: I contacted the owner of the store in Chicago where this dresser is from, and he said he has friends in Indy and could deliver it for $100! Now it’s really an option…

It always helps to know exactly what you’re looking for, even if it means you fall in love along the way. The search continues…

3 thoughts on “I have my eye on you.

Tell me what you think:

