Behold! Strange Box-Thing.

I remember when we walked through our house for the first time I thought to myself, “What a neat little compartment to store things!” I am slightly obsessed with storing things. It doesn’t matter what it is, I will try to organize it, and store it somewhere.

Because our oven is smack dab in the middle of the main counter, there isn’t an abundance of prime working space. So it was decided that Strange Box-Thing needed the ole heave ho. Although I did have a momentary love affair with endless possibilities of hidden organization, you will not be missed, Sir.

In the picture it doesn’t look like the biggest difference in the world, so you’ll have to trust it feels so much more open. I can’t wait to get a fresh coat of paint on those walls.

Tell me what you think:

